MOTOROLA SURFBOARD 4200 MODEM DRIVER

East Dane Designer Men’s Fashion. Since I’d been running this ‘home network’ configuration for the past year, I know its a stable way of sharing my cable modem access, and all I had to do was unplug my old rented RCA modem, and swap it with my new Motorola modem. Save on Modems Trending price is based on prices over last 90 days. Something we hope you’ll especially enjoy: See details for additional description. Show More Show Less.

Uploader: Zugrel
Date Added: 20 April 2004
File Size: 48.74 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 12214
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Great product, very happy with it and the ease of setup I purchased the Surfboard because I was paying a rental fee on one from the local cable company.

Read reviews that mention cable company cable modem standby feature mac address works just fine recommend anyone cable internet button on the top standby button cable service superb modem got this modem bought this modem modem bought modem get modem from your cable motorola comcast speed computer.

Product information Product Dimensions 10 x 4 x 11 inches Item Weight 1. See all 49 reviews. Write a customer review. This is an outdated modem that does not work with most cable providers. Nvidia launches GeForce Now ‘recommended router’ program So you don’t have to muck around with the settings on your gaming router.

Motorola SURFboard SB – cable modem Overview – CNET

Once that was done, I wrote down the MAC ID written on the label on the motorol of the Motorola modemand called Comcast to tell them I had replaced the rental modem with my newly purchased modem. Best Selling in Modems See all.

I have been using the new cable modem with no problem for a couple of weeks and I am getting surgboard usual fast surfing speeds. The “off” amount and percentage simply signifies the calculated difference between the seller-provided price for the item elsewhere and the seller’s price on eBay.

Video Games by Lori Grunin 10 days ago. Customers who viewed this item also viewed.

Motorola SURFboard SB – WikiDevi

One person found this helpful. In good cosmetic condition. The stand-by switch ,otorola the USB and Ethernet connection to the CPE without disconnecting the cable modem from the RF network, providing security and flexibility. I did a speed test, and everything is working fine.

Technical Specification

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item? I purchased the Surfboard because I was paying a rental fee on one from the local cable company. Competitively priced, the SB includes all the features of previous SURFboard Cable Modems, including USB connectivity, software upgrades available over the network, advanced RF design, top-notch field reliability and high-performance processors.

Your connection speed will basically be the same which is why I ran the speed test, to ensure nothing had gone wrongbut the purpose for buying the modem is that after a while you will re-coup your purchase cost and start saving money because you won’t be paying a monthly rental fee for the modem. Amazon Inspire Digital Educational Resources. See offer for details. The lowest-priced brand-new, unused, unopened, undamaged item in its original packaging where packaging is applicable.

Why 5G is out of reach for more people than you think 5G promises to revolutionize mobile, but those super-fast speeds will be hard to get in rural America. With the recent rebate offer for this modem, the cost was right for me to finally stop renting my cable modem from the cable company an older RCA modeland save the monthly rental fee.

Since most of the reviews were above average and being an approved modem for Comcast I decided to give it a try.

We invite you to learn more mtorola Fulfillment by Amazon. The Western Digital Elements has rarely been this cheap. After being on hold for a bit, they came back motorolaa the line and said I was all set. Special offers and product promotions Buy Used and Save: English Choose a language for shopping. The standby feature I like because it disconnects you from the internet but still keeps the modem on and ready.

What can I say I would highly recommend it.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started